Experience is the key in learning a new language

http://fourhourworkweek.com/2014/03/21/how-to-learn-a-foreign-language-2/

I have been in Italy for two years now but I have not really immersed myself in the culture around me. Maybe part of me has a very strong affinity with my past, my Filipino root that I feel like I would need to cut off if I really have to beling to this new world around me. But as in any change, the more you try to resist it the more difficult it will be for you.

I have borrowed almost every learn italian books in the library I could find but it seems I can not move on beyond the first few chapters. The problem is I lack practice. And I am realizing the hard way that language learning requires a different approach from the traditional schooling. It needs practice. Lots of practice.

The most valuable piece of advice I got from all my readings I read from the article I posted on top. I took note of this:

image

Leave a Reply

